[30-Day Letter Challenge] Day 11: A Deceased Person You Wish You Could Talk To

4 Oct

Hey.

Well, it’s been almost 5 years.

Yes, I still can’t get over.

I still get emotional when I see your sister’s posts about you.

I see you in your niece, when your sister posts a photo of her dancing, and telling that she takes after you.

I miss you.

It’s ironic to miss you when we didn’t even get to see each other. Worse, you don’t even know me.

I’ve always wanted to see you in person.

I was just sad to have our first photo together at your grave.

Sometimes, it still haunts me.

You were one of the few in the local showbiz industry that I believed to be a role model, especially to the youth.

You had me at your dancing skills, and then your proudly-spoken roots, and your kind heart.

I still feel regretful. When I didn’t get to see you in person when you were still alive. I still regret that I didn’t get the chance to see you for one last time, at your wake.

I felt sad the first time I visited your grave. I was about to tear up, if not only that I’m with my mom, and I feel like she would say that I’m overly dramatic. But seeing you the first time, buried under your headstone, it made me emotional.

At some points in my life, I hope you would deliver the message of your true cause of death through my dreams.

Anyway, I hope you are happy now, wherever you are.

Add a comment

