[30-Day Letter Challenge] Day 14: Someone You’ve Drifted Away From

13 Oct

Hi.

I do not know why or how, but I think you have forgotten me already.

I am a K-Pop fan, and so are you, and that is how we became friends.

You are also an anime fan, or otaku, should I say. Forgive me if I misused the word.

Not that I do not like you being an otaku though.

I just noticed that you have been more of an otaku than a K-Pop fan.

And probably that is why we drifted away from each other.

I found out that you were not my friend on Facebook anymore. I know, it is such a pathetic thing to notice, but these sites are not called ‘social networking sites’ for no reason.

Well, whatever happened, I still hope you remember the moments we shared. We may not have the chance to meet up in person, but I did treasure you as a friend.

I will never forget our spazz moments. I will never forget our 4AM Twitter conversations. I will never forget our laughs together.

I do hope that you are happy with the career path you have chosen.

And, oh, did I forget to mention, that you are really pretty.

Whenever you get the feel of talking to me again, you are always welcome to my inbox. 🙂

An old friend,

Dani.

Add a comment

