Confusion

1 Dec

A week ago, I was confused for a moment.

To go for the person I’ve known for 10 years? The person who was always there for me when I needed him?

Or to go for the person who I see myself with in the future? The guy who is, I think, would be kind enough not to break my heart?

Well, yes, both had made me feel special in a sense, but between them, who would I really choose?

After a week, I guess I found an answer with an explanation.

It’s not a matter of choosing between the two of them, of who is better than the other.

Rather, it’s a matter of who I would not afford to lose.

And right now, mixed with this sudden feeling of not belonging to a certain group, I guess I could afford to let the guy I’ve known for 10 years go to a girl who appears to be his friend, but is a very possessive friend.

Because right now, I don’t think I could afford to lose the guy I see myself with in the future.

Add a comment

