Why I Hope I Was Wrong About Every Time I Thought I Was In Love

23 Mar

HAHAHA PLS

Thought Catalog

Sex And The CitySex And The City

Before even writing the first sentence, I can hear the comments:

     – But those experiences have made you who you are!
     – You should have no regrets.
     – You’re strong and resilient- don’t believe that!
     – It’ll happen when you least expect it.
     – Something about “growth experiences”.
     – Something about “love”.
     – Something about, well, something…

But I do. I really do hope that every “I love you/ I love you more” has been a lie, a story told to each other like fables told to children to teach them a lesson.

Every “you’re the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen” has come with a lesson.  Every “I don’t know what the future holds, but I hope you’re in it” has come with a lesson. Every “I’ve never connected with anyone…

View original post 1,136 more words

Add a comment

