[30-Day Letter Challenge] Day 21: Someone you judged by their first impression

15 Aug

Hi there, friend!

As far as I know, I told you that this letter will be dedicated to you, so yes, let’s begin.

I know I have told you countless times already that I never imagined in my wildest dreams during our freshman year in college that we will become friends. You weren’t exactly the type of girl that I would want to be friends with. I got used to friends in high school who are demure. Obviously, you aren’t demure, and you were kind of a ‘cool kid’ and I’m not exactly the type to hang out with cool kids.

I also told you a lot of times that I didn’t like you at first because you were close to the guy who I had a crush on (and apparently, you had a crush on, too) and I honestly thought that there was something going on between the two of you.

But guess, what? I thank the Lord that we became friends.

If it weren’t for you, I would have not been close to my favorite professor in college. If it weren’t for you, I would have not had a photo with my first crush in college. If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t know how I would act towards this confusing feelings of mine.

Thank you for teaching me how to deal with this kind of things. I owe you a lot, to be honest.

I pray that you’ll find the Lord in your life, and accept Him as your Lord and Savior. I would like to tell you, all great things come from God.

Ang pinakagusto ko kasi talagang sabihin sa’yo, sana mapalapit ka pa kay Lord, at marealize mo na Siya ang magbibigay ng right man para sa’yo, na tipong hindi ka sasaktan at aalagaan ka habangbuhay, dahil ang buhay at damdamin niya mismo ay ibinigay niya na kay Lord, at hindi niya gugustuhing magkasala kay Lord sa pamamagitan ng pananakit sa’yo, emotionally.

I love you girl! Here’s to 2 years of friendship, and counting!

Add a comment

